My Educational Journey

I started my college career right after high school in 2001. Since then I have worked very hard to get where I am today. November 2013 I finished a huge part of my educational goal by completing my Bachelors Degree at Post University.

Today in 2015 I am starting my first class on my journey to finishing my Masters in Education. I will be the first person in my family to complete this type of degree. This makes my family proud and most importantly this makes me proud.

When I think about my goals for my future working on my M. Ed. program I think about the S.M.A.R.T. goal system that I have used in the past. S.M.A.R.T stands for Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Realistic and Timely.

S-I will be getting my Masters Degree in Education from Post University.

M-I will be getting my Masters Degree by end of year 2017

A- Getting my degree will take a lot of hard work but in the end I will be able to use the degree to further my career in education.

R- To get my degree by the end of 2017 I will have to take classes consecutively for 2 years.

T- October 2015 is the start of my journey to completing my M. Ed. degree.

This being said, it is very important for me to work hard and stay on top of my goals. I hope to work with high school students or adults with online classes and/or work place trainings. I am also interested in becoming an educational trainer which would be a very interesting career traveling around and training teachers and other educators. Getting my Masters Degree will help me get to where it is I want to be.

Leave a Reply

